Stream Nas’ Kanye-West Produced Album ‘Nasir’

Hip-Hop icon Nas – whose legendary career spans over two decades as one of the undisputed greatest rappers of all time – releases NASIR four nights ago via Mass Appeal / Def Jam Recordings. NASIR is Nas’ 11th studio album, and his first new solo release since 2012’s Life Is Good. NASIR’s seven tracks are produced by renowned rapper/producer Kanye West, who was also creative director for the exclusive Cali Thornhill Dewitt designed merchandise collaboration, which will be available on

NASIR is the fourth of five consecutive weekly albums produced by West, each with seven tracks: Pusha T’s Daytona, Kanye West’s ye, the Kids See Ghosts collaboration between Kanye and Kid Cudi, Nas’ NASIR, and next week’s finale from Teyana Taylor.

YouTube exclusively streamed the NASIR album listening party with Nas and Kanye West on the Mass Appeal YouTube channel. Fans wanting to get a first listen of the album can catch the stream on YouTube here:

The Kanye West-produced album also features Tony Williams and Puffy Daddy.

The album follows Nas’ Illmatic – Live From The Kennedy Centre With The National Symphony Orchestra 2xLP, released earlier this year. It features guest spots from Tony Williams, Kanye West, The-Dream and 070 Shake.

Nasir marks the fourth 7-track Kanye West produced album released in as many weeks: Kanye’s album ye collaborative album Kids See Ghosts with Kid Cudi, Pusha-T’s Daytona. Teyana Taylor will also release her Kanye West produced LP KTSE next week.

Check out the track list below.

1. Not for Radio
2. Cops Shot the Kid
3. White Label
4. Bonjour
5. Everything
6. Adam and Eve
7. Simple Things

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *