These are the 23 Qualifiers for 2018 World Cup

The 23 nations that have already booked their place for the 2018 World Cup in Russia, ahead of this week’s series of playoffs:

Europe: Belgium, England, Germany, Iceland, Poland, Russia (as hosts), Serbia, Spain, France, Portugal

Africa: Egypt, Nigeria

Asia: Iran, Japan, Saudi Arabia, South Korea

North, Central America and Caribbean: Costa Rica, Mexico, Panama

South America: Brazil, Uruguay, Argentina, Colombia

The nine remaining places will be decided by Wednesday, November 15. They will go to:

– The four winners of the European play-offs: Croatia v Greece, Northern Ireland v Switzerland, Sweden v Italy, Denmark v Republic of Ireland

– The two winners of intercontinental play-offs: Peru v New Zealand, Australia v Honduras.

– The winners of the three undecided groups in Africa.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *