Natalie Portman (Jane Foster) as Female Thor, Mahershala Ali to Star as “Blade” – all the Marvel’s Phase 4 schedule

Jane Foster will be the new Thor when it returns for ‘Love and Thunder’

During Marvel Studios panel at Comic-Con, the studio announced that the fourth Thor movie, now titled Thor: Love and Thunder, would reveal Thor’s erstwhile girlfriend as the new God of Thunder. The film will be based on the Mighty Thor comics, written by Jason Aaron.

Natalie Portman, who played the character in Thor, Thor: The Dark World, and Avengers: Endgame, will once again play Jane.

Chris Hemsworth will return as Thor Odinson (and wow, is it going to get confusing real quick to have two characters called “Thor” running around). Thor will now be the first Marvel Cinematic Universe lead to get four standalone films.

Also, a total of 10 new movies will be released between May 2020 to November 2021 for Marvel Cinematic Universe Phase 4!

Oscar winner Mahershala Ali was announced as Blade the vampire hunter, a role played by Wesley Snipes in the 1998 film.

Here is Marvel’s Phase 4 schedule:

May 1, 2020: Black Widow
Fall, 2020: The Falcon and the Winter Soldier
Nov. 6, 2020: The Eternals movie
Feb. 12, 2021: Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings
Spring, 2021: WandaVision Disney Plus series
May 7, 2021: Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness
Spring, 2021: Loki Disney Plus series
Summer, 2021: What If…?
Fall, 2021: The Falcon and Winter Soldier Disney Plus series
Nov. 5, 2021: Thor 4: Love and Thunder

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *