Check Out The Complete List of 2017 Emmy Award Winners

The 69th annual Primetime Emmy Awards took place in Los Angeles on Sunday 17th September, 2017.

Here’s a rundown of the nominees and, most importantly, the winners (in bold) in the major categories:

Mandatory Credit: Photo by Chelsea Lauren/Variety/REX/Shutterstock (8772385af)
Steve Burton
Daytime Emmy Awards, Show, Los Angeles, USA – 30 Apr 2017

Best lead actress in a drama series:

Elisabeth Moss – The Handmaid’s Tale (Winner)
Keri Russell – The Americans
Claire Foy – The Crown
Robin Wright – House of Cards
Viola Davis – How To Get Away With Murder
Evan Rachel Wood – Westworld

Best lead actor in a drama series:

Sterling K Brown – This Is Us(Winner)
Matthew Rhys – The Americans
Bob Odenkirk – Better Call Saul
Kevin Spacey – House Of Cards
Liev Schreiber – Ray Donovan
Milo Ventimiglia – This Is Us
Anthony Hopkins – Westworld

Best lead actress in a limited series or movie:

Nicole Kidman – Big Little Lies(Winner)
Felicity Huffman – American Crime
Reese Witherspoon – Big Little Lies
Carrie Coon – Fargo
Jessica Lange – Feud: Bette And Joan
Susan Sarandon – Feud: Bette And Joan

Best lead actor in a limited series or movie:

Riz Ahmed – The Night Of (Winner)
Ewan McGregor – Fargo
Geoffrey Rush – Genius
John Turturro – The Night Of
Benedict Cumberbatch – Sherlock: The Lying Detective
Robert De Niro – The Wizard Of Lies

Best lead actress in a comedy series:

Julia Louis-Dreyfus – Veep(Winner)
Pamela Adlon – Better Things
Jane Fonda – Grace and Frankie
Allison Janney – Mom
Ellie Kemper – Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt
Tracee Ellis Ross – Black-ish
Lily Tomlin – Grace and Frankie

Best lead actor in a comedy series:

Donald Glover – Atlanta (Winner)
Anthony Anderson – Black-ish
Aziz Ansari – Master of None
Zach Galifianakis – Baskets
William H Macy – Shameless
Jeffrey Tambor – Transparent

Best drama series:

The Handmaid’s Tale (Winner)
Better Call Saul
The Crown
House of Cards
Stranger Things
This Is Us

Best comedy series:

Veep (Winner)
Master of None
Modern Family
Silicon Valley
Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt

Best limited series:

Big Little Lies (Winner)
Feud: Bette and Joan
The Night Of

Best TV movie:

Black Mirror: San Junipero (Winner)
Dolly Parton’s Christmas Of Many Colors: Circle Of Love
The Immortal Life Of Henrietta Lacks
Sherlock: The Lying Detective
The Wizard Of Lies

Supporting actress in a drama series:

Ann Dowd – The Handmaid’s Tale (Winner)
Samira Wiley – The Handmaid’s Tale
Uzo Aduba – Orange Is the New Black
Millie Bobby Brown – Stranger Things
Chrissy Metz – This Is Us
Thandie Newton – Westworld

Supporting actor in a drama series:

John Lithgow – The Crown (Winner)
Jonathan Banks – Better Call Saul
Mandy Patinkin – Homeland
Michael Kelly – House of Cards
David Harbour – Stranger Things
Ron Cephas Jones – This Is Us
Jeffrey Wright – Westworld

Supporting actress in a comedy series:

Kate McKinnon – Saturday Night Live (Winner)
Vanessa Bayer – Saturday Night Live
Leslie Jones – Saturday Night Live
Anna Chlumsky – Veep
Judith Light – Transparent
Kathryn Hahn – Transparent

Supporting actor in a comedy series:

Alec Baldwin – Saturday Night Live (Winner)
Louie Anderson – Baskets
Ty Burrell – Modern Family
Tituss Burgess – Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt
Tony Hale – Veep
Matt Walsh – Veep

Supporting actress in a limited series or movie:

Laura Dern – Big Little Lies (Winner)
Judy Davis – Feud: Bette and Joan
Jackie Hoffman – Feud: Bette and Joan
Regina King – American Crime
Michelle Pfeiffer – The Wizard of Lies
Shailene Woodley – Big Little Lies

Supporting actor in a limited series or movie:

Alexander Skarsgard – Big Little Lies (Winner)
Bill Camp – The Night Of
Alfred Molina – Feud: Bette and Joan
David Thewlis – Fargo
Stanley Tucci – Feud: Bette and Joan
Michael K Williams – The Night Of

Directing for a drama series:

Reed Morano – The Handmaid’s Tale (Winner)
Vince Gilligan – Better Call Saul
Stephen Daldry – The Crown
Kate Dennis – The Handmaid’s Tale
Lesli Linka Glatter – Homeland
The Duffer Brothers – Stranger Things
Jonathan Nolan – Westworld

Directing for a comedy series:

Donald Glover – Atlanta (Winner)
Jamie Babbit – Silicon Valley
Mike Judge – Silicon Valley
Morgan Sackett – Veep
David Mandel – Veep
Dale Stern – Veep

Directing for a limited series or movie:

Jean-Marc Vallee – Big Little Lies (Winner)
Noah Hawley – Fargo
Ryan Murphy – Feud: Bette & Joan
Ron Howard Genius
James Marsh – The Night Of
Steve Zaillian – The Night Of

Writing for a drama series:

Bruce Miller – The Handmaid’s Tale (Winner)
Joe Weisberg and Joel Fields – The Americans
Gordon Smith – Better Call Saul
Peter Morgan – The Crown
The Duffer Brothers – Stranger Things
Lisa Joy and Jonathan Nolan – Westworld

Writing for a comedy series:

Aziz Ansari and Lena Waithe – Master of None (Winner)
Donald Glover – Atlanta
Stephen Glover – Atlanta
Alec Berg – Silicon Valley
Billy Kimball – Veep
David Mandel – Veep

Directing for a variety series:

Don Roy King – Saturday Night Live (Winner)
Derek Waters & Jeremy Konner – Drunk History
Andy Fisher – Jimmy Kimmel Live
Paul Pennolino – Last Week Tonight with John Oliver
Jim Hoskinson – The Late Show with Stephen Colbert

Writing for a limited series or film or drama:

Charlie Brooker – Black Mirror: San Junipero (Winner)
David E. Kelley – Big Little Lies
Noah Hawley – Fargo
Ryan Murphy – Feud: Bette and Joan
Jaffe Cohen, Michael Zam and Ryan Murphy – Feud: Bette and Joan
Richard Price and Steven Zaillian – The Night Of

Variety sketch series:

Saturday Night Live (Winner)
Billy On The Street
Documentary Now
Drunk History
Tracey Ullman’s Show

Reality-competition programme:

The Voice (Winner)
The Amazing Race
American Ninja Warrior
Project Runway
RuPaul’s Drag Race
Top Chef

Variety talk series:

Last Week Tonight With John Oliver (Winner)
Full Frontal With Samantha Bee
Jimmy Kimmel Live!
The Late Late Show With James Corden
Real Time With Bill Maher
The Late Show with Stephen Colbert

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *