John Legend reveals tracklisting for ‘Darkness and Light’

Nov 05, 2016 |

John Legend has revealed the tracklisting for his fifth album Darkness and Light.

The star-studded effort, produced by Blake Mills (Alabama Shakes), features Chance the Rapper (“Penthouse Floor”), Miguel (“Overload”), and Alabama Shakes’ Brittany Howard (“Darkness and Light”).

“I’m so excited,” said Legend during his appearance on “GMA.” “I think this is my best album yet and I can’t wait for people to hear it.”

Fans should expect a video for the first single, “Love Me Now,” soon. It features his wife Chrissy Teigen and their adorable daughter Luna, as well as other couples around the world.

Speaking of Luna, Darkness and Light also includes the song “Right By You (for Luna),” an ode to his six-month-old baby.

Darkness and Light is due Dec. 2.

Darkness and Light Tracklisting

1. “I Know Better”
2. “Penthouse Floor” feat. Chance the Rapper
3. “Darkness and Light” feat. Brittany Howard
4. “Overload” feat. Miguel
5. “Love Me Now”
6. “What You Do to Me”
7. “Surefire”
8. “Right By You (for Luna)”
9. “Temporarily Painless”
10. “How Can I Blame You”
11. “Same Old Story”
12. “Marching Into the Dark”
13. “Drawing Lines” [Target Exclusive]
14. “What You Do to Me (Piano Demo)” [Target Exclusive]
15. “Love You Anyway” [Target Exclusive]


You may also like

  • Raazto Cruz

    Good day on here am Olumide by name am a musician i can rap more better like an USA artist, but when i suggest that if i continue keeping my talent in me with out making use of it is very bad that why i come here for a help i need someone who can sponsor me. Cause i do not want to wast my talent will be very happy if i can see a helper who will do that for me 07085261530 is my number may god help you also

  • Obili Damian

    Make them start the real thing na shuu

    • D GENIUS

      pls how r u streaming this stuff i really need to

2017 | SOUNDCITY Africa